Second Star to the Right Blog Party


Summer 830

go visit Fawn, our amazing hostess, to see other Peter Pan inspired adventures  !!!

*An adventure at Mermaid Lagoon*

Come, children and let me tell you a story…

mermaid 5

that the fish told me.

fish fountain

The merpeople had a meeting to decide how to get rid of Captain Hook’s pirate ship.

mermaids

The wise seahorse had an idea.

seahorse

“sink the ship and pull it out to sea” he said.

pirate ship

so the fish worked together with the mermaids to sink the ship,

mermaids 2

and the sting ray had help from the shark to pull it out to sea by a rope.

stingray

the merchildren were facinated by all of the sparkly treasure that was on the ship.

 

mermaid 3 mermaid 6

the jellyfish said they should invite Peter Pan and the lost girls to come to a party to celebrate.

jellyfish

The little mermaid told Peter Pan to come to their party.

mermaid 2

The lost girls waited for the mermaids by the secret fountain

pool

the mermaids came and showed the way…

mermaid 1

to their secret cove with the magical waterfalls.

waterfall

it was beautiful there!

mermaid 4

The mermaids showed them how to swim…

real mermaid

and were sad when Peter Pan and the lost girls had to go home.

mermaid tank2

it was a day they would never forget!

mermaid tank

We went to visit one of my sisters and her family a couple weeks ago.  They live in Las Vegas so we went to the Mermaid exhibit  where they have a real mermaid swim with the fish! the kids all had a ball watching the mermaid!  There is a wall that has artwork of mermaids on it… so beautiful.  ((for anyone interested… this is at the Silverton Hotel on Blue Diamond.))

the rest of the pictures are from walking around the Las Vegas “strip”, and one of the girls swimming.  We had so much fun that week!  and it just shows you that magic is everywhere around us.

***

About Melissa

I'm a wife to an Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons. I'm a student specializing in family history research; world traveler; creator of fanciful spaces (home decor), baby clothes, and baked treats; believer of Christ... I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in blog party. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Second Star to the Right Blog Party

  1. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    Great story. I really enjoyed it. I loved seeing your beautiful berry swap goodies too both sent and received. Sorry I missed your birthday. It looks like you had a lovely time and some great gifts. I picked something up for you when we were away that I was going to send you for Christmas but I will get it sent off straight away and it can be a late birthday gift.
    Lindsay
    x

  2. Denise says:

    Thanks for the story…beautiful pictures! I am glad I found your blog…it’s so fun doing these parties and finding new friends!
    Dancingly Denise
    watch as I scrapbook, declutter and knit my way through 2009 at:
    http://www.dancinglydenise.typepad,con

  3. FawnDear says:

    Love IT! I’m so enchanted with the Mermaids. Honestly I’ve never had a great desire to see Vegas – until now. And only because I want to see this exhibit.
    Thank you sooo much for participating in our Adventure! For being such a magical blog friend and for sharing your wonderful ideas.

    Tootles,
    FawnDear

  4. cindy says:

    VERY cool! 🙂

  5. Myrna Ayscue says:

    Hi,
    What a beautiful story adventure! I loved the artwork & pictures .You are invited to visit my party at:

    http://myenchantedhome2.blogspot.com

    ~Myrna

  6. laterg8r says:

    you are right, you can find magic anywhere if you look hard enough. wonderful pics 😀

  7. Beth Miller says:

    What a fun adventure! I wish we had been there too. Your story is so cute! You should print it up with the pictures and make a little book for all the girls!
    ❤ Beth

  8. Cyndi says:

    What a fun party you had. Those mermaids are to be thankful for. I am so glad they stuck around for you to film them! Special Girl!
    You entire blog is enchanting and thanks for having your party. I did also, Smiles, Cyndi

  9. Rebecca says:

    Your mermaid adventure sounds fun! Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you have a wonderful homeschooling journey. Don’t become discouraged if it is harder that you thought, and enjoy the moments when it is easier than you could dream! We are in our 7th year and I love being with my children!
    I have my tags for the swap all done. I just haven’t taken pics to post yet!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment