A Fairy Went a-Marketing, and this is what she found…


Whew!  I have finished getting the packages ready, and sent!  I don’t know how many of you have hosted a swap like this before… it’s a TON of work!

 A HUGE thank-you to all of the participants 🙂

Here’s the 17  items from the adult fairy swap

fairy goodies

Beth  …unicorn dust
Cindy …fairy cocoon
Fawn …crochet purse and swap balls
Ivy …mushrooms
Jeanne …lavender sachet strawberry
Jen …fairy rug
Kathern …walking stick
Kathy …earrings and precious stones
Kerry …strawberry with flower
Lisa …acorn
Lucy …crown
Missy (me) …fairy catalog
Ramie …silk market pouch
Sandy …lollipop
Sherry …butterfly wand
Suzanne …bird
Val …fairy fireplace

 

and the 11 items from the children fairy swap

fairy child goodies

Allyson …wand, flower, jewel

Elsa …fairy ball invitation

Felicity …3 mini mushrooms

Hope …Fairy Dream Dust

Joy … rose and lavender sachet

Lea …Handmade nests with enchanted eggs and feathered friends

Mallory …butterfly pin

Maria … pouch of fairy treasures

Princess …Decorated Fairy Hat Box with beaded wire crochet fairy hat

Robin …shovel and marigold seeds

Samantha …glitter skin jell

 I was a wee bit late getting these packages sent. .  you see, I made “a Fairy Went a-Marketing”  Catalogs that I personalized according to what items were received back from each participant. (this was for the adult fairy swap) and obviously they couldn’t be made until all of the items arrived here.

I drew a sketch of each fairy item sent in for the swap and then wrote up what each item was… just like a catalog. 😉   Thank goodness for  scanner/printers!  I  made the little book from fancy scrapbook paper to glue them onto

Here’s my finished product (remember, each catalog is uniquely different with 9 items… the 10th item is the catalog.)

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing all of these amazing fairy items!  If you missed out on this swap, don’t worry… I’m sure to host another swap like this in a couple months from now (maybe one fairy swap for each season?  what do you think… good idea or bad idea? maybe only 5 items next time and no bag? )

Wondering what bags I’m talking about?  see them all HERE!  Each participant received one bag to hold all their fairy surprises!

About Melissa

I'm a wife to an Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons. I'm a student specializing in family history research; world traveler; creator of fanciful spaces (home decor), baby clothes, and baked treats; believer of Christ... I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in fairies, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Fairy Went a-Marketing, and this is what she found…

  1. Missy you went to so much work! Thank you!! I’m so excited to see everything. Thanks again for all of your hard work!

    Sherry

  2. jeanne gripp says:

    How delightful!! Will anxiously be watching the mailbox….

    And Thank You for all the hard work! Especially those catalogs!

    Happy Spring to you!

  3. Kat Fuller says:

    Missy this was the most fun swap I have ever been in. I love the catalog!

    Seasonal fairy swap and five items sound like a lot less expense but I love the fairy bags!!! That was the best part (so far) to vote on the favorite.

    I will let you know when my parcel has arrived.

  4. liebchenhut says:

    Missy…thank you as I can just imagine the time involved on your part!

    Will you consider a child’s component? We will be watching 😉

  5. FawnDear says:

    You catalog is very enchanting. The girls and I are eagerly awaiting our fairy treasures in the mail.

    Thank You, thank you, thank you (over the rainbow and back again) for hosting such an imaginative swap.

    Of course we would love to continue to be apart of future fairy swaps. So many different ideas to choose from: Fairy garden, house, hat, wand, doll swaps are all wonderful ideas. Can’t wait to see what the next one is.

    Thank you again.

  6. val says:

    oh my GOSH, that is an amazing catalog! You did SO much work!
    The bags are going to be so precious to everyone, with their little treasures tucked inside…..
    Thank you again for hosting!

    ps…..next time, I’m doing the ‘other’ bag and trimming with the ‘special things’ I found. HAHA!

  7. Kat Fuller says:

    Yeah! I got Lucy’s bag and it is more beautiful and precious then the picture – I knew it would be. Thank you Missy. This was an amazing swap. I felt like a little girl again. I am glad to have made your acquaintance.

    Don’t be a stranger.

    Kathy

  8. Kerry James says:

    This was a fantastic swap – ALL of your hard work was VERY much appreciated.
    Love the idea of a swap for every season – I really enjoyed making the bag and wouldn’t have a problem making one of them for each season:-)
    Thanks a bunch
    Kerry

Leave a comment