French Knot Lady


IMG_20130914_151955_271-1[1]

 

This beautiful lady is embroidered on a pillow.  I made this when I was a young girl.  I remember being so excited because I learned how to make french knots!  This was a gift for my Mother so I carefully picked the mauve pink color, which my mom loved, for the dress and bonnet.  I even remember picking the minty green for the leaves, and the purple & pale lavender for the flowers!  What a blessing my sewing talents have been throughout my life in creating happiness in the lives of others.

About Melissa

I'm a wife to an Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons. I'm a student specializing in family history research; world traveler; creator of fanciful spaces (home decor), baby clothes, and baked treats; believer of Christ... I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in embroidery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment