Pixie Children’s Wand Swap


pixie-wand-swap

If there are any of you fairy mom’s with pixie children just begging to be involved in a fairy swap, here’s their chance! 

Sign up for my pixie swap from now until Monday, January 26 (which happens to be the Chinese New Year).  On Monday, February 2 (Groundhog Day) I will e-mail each of you with your child’s partner.  Please send your swap box to your pixie partner by Thursday, March 5th

You will send to your pixie partner:

  • wand (pixie sized)
  • pouch of pixie trinkets
Now, here’s a few rules I’d like my swappers to follow:
  • You (parent) needs to have an active blog…….posting a couple of times a month
  • NO SWAPPING FLAKES ALLOWED! We don’t want any sad children out there…I know that life happens so if you sign up and then realize you can not follow through for any reason then let me know ASAP so I can find your pixie partner a new sender. 
  • Email your partners.  Little Pixies like to have new friends too! Get to know them so you can send something that they’ll really like!
  • $10 limit before shipping.  (No junk allowed!)
  • Have fun & use your imagination to make this into a magical swap for your partner
  • Make sure you “thank” your partner – very important
Leave a comment on this blog only, letting me know you would like to participate in the pixie wand swap. Then email me immediately at missy@fairychildheirlooms.com , sending in the following form completely filled out so that I have your information.
  1. child’s name
  2. mailing address
  3. email address
  4. blog address
  5. are you willing to swap internationally?
  6. child’s age
  7. anything else your partner might need to know
After you have emailed me the filled out form, I will email you back a confirmation, letting you know that I have you down for the swap. Make sure you receive an email back from me.. if you don’t receive a confirmation within a day or two, email me again so that I don’t miss anyone who wants to be involved! 
Feel free to take the button to add to your sidebar.  Let me know if you need me to email it to you!    Be sure to link back to this permalink:  https://fairychildheirlooms.wordpress.com/2009/01/05/pixie-childrens-wand-swap/
Thanks!
The participants… so far
boy… 10 years old
boy… 8 1/2 years
girl… 5 years
girl… 4 years
girl… (almost) 5
girl… 6 years
girl… 8 years
girl… 9 years
girl… 5 years
girl… 8 years
girl… 11 years
luck-of-the-fae1Don’t forget to sign up for  my  “Luck of the Fae” fairy swap  for all you grown-up fairies!

About Melissa

I'm a wife to an Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons. I'm a student specializing in family history research; world traveler; creator of fanciful spaces (home decor), baby clothes, and baked treats; believer of Christ... I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pixie Children’s Wand Swap

  1. Beth Miller says:

    Yippee! You know my little pixies are in!! Do you think there will be any other boys? No matter, Robin Goodfellow is just happy he gets to be involved!

  2. FawnDear says:

    My Daughter – Princess and I would love to be involved in the Pixie Swap. What a fun idea.

  3. Mallory’s in for sure!! She’s so excited!

    Thanks Missy, your the best!
    Sherry

  4. Jennifer says:

    Melissa,
    I am in with my 8 year old girl I will send info soon.

    BTW I want to know how to make those way to cute vintage dish towels.

  5. hey chick! I wish I had a kid to make something for! But I dont 😦 or I would so be on this swap in a heart beat! Thanks for the invite thought! maybe next time! I will try to post on my blog about it to try and spread the word! big mermaid hugs!

    toodles-
    sarah

  6. Jill says:

    Count me in. I’ll send my info now.

  7. Sara says:

    Please sign me up, I will email you my daughter’s info right away.
    Thank you!

  8. Cary says:

    Please include me in your swap. My daughter will be so excited!

Leave a comment